Poetry

Ogden Nash

I think I’ve found my favorite poet of the week!  He’s the author of one of Gene Wilder’s best lines from Charlie & the Chocolate Factory:  “Candy is dandy but liquor is quicker.” Reading his poetry is like giving yourself a warm witty smile.  It’s somewhere in the vein of Shel Silverstein and Dr. Seuss, but much […]

Read more
A Rrose in a Prose, Poetry, Politics

New Rrose on Sunday: Nancy Lynée Woo

We’re excited to invite Nancy Lynée Woo to the A Rrose in a Prose stage Sunday, for the first time ever! Nancy Lynée Woo is a 2015 PEN Center USA Emerging Voices Fellow, and founding editor of social justice literary press Lucid Moose Lit. She is currently working on a collection of poems about her […]

Read more